Sunday Salad: Summer Citrus Quinoa Salad

The best part of Sunday Salads: people share recipes with me all the time. My friend Nicole sent me a recipe via facebook earlier this week, and I knew I had to try it. When I got in the kitchen tonight, I did some modifying and created a dish of my own. We had some berries to eat up, and this seemed like a perfect match.

(Modified from Sally’s Baking Addiction)

Summer Citrus Quinoa Salad

Ingredients:

Quinoa, cooked (1 cup uncooked, approximately 4 cups cooked)

Strawberries, chopped

Blueberries

Orange, peeled, separated, diced

Dressing:

Lime Juice, 2 limes

Orange Juice, 1 orange

2 tbsp. olive oil

2 tbsp. honey

1/2 cup Cilantro, chopped

Directions:

1. Cook quinoa

2. Chop up fruit

3. Make Dressing, whisk together

4. Mix together in bowl

salad

Today Christian spent his day on the water fishing. He brought home Red Drum which we fried for dinner. The quinoa salad topped with fish and avocado was a perfect match.

For lunch tomorrow I’ll be enjoying the same quinoa salad with grilled chicken (marinated with coconut oil, garlic, and paprika) and goat cheese.

I love summer cooking! Simple. Easy. Delicious.

Enjoy!

salad1

One thought on “Sunday Salad: Summer Citrus Quinoa Salad

Leave a Reply

