Breathing Room, April Edition

Oh April! You’ve been good to me. This month had been so alive. It’s so full of hope. Life is changing, evolving and settling perfectly into place.

April started with a family trip to Washington DC. The Cherry Blossom 10 miler was a great exclamation point at the end of the weekend. Good news followed that weekend. I’m making a career change and joining Operation Smile. I’ve been offered a fresh start. The month ended with a big birthday celebration for Cole. Double digits. My baby is ten!

April has been about hope. Hope for positive changes. Hope for my children. Hope for a new chapter in our family life. I don’t think I could ask for more than I have right now. Life is good, and a day doesn’t pass without me feeling grateful for the life I have.

20140501-134322.jpg

2 thoughts on “Breathing Room, April Edition

  1. Pingback: Breathing Room, July Edition | Breath of Sunshine

Leave a Reply

